Daily Focus 51

The next 12 days are dedicated to The Twelve Disciples explained the Neville Goddard way. THIS IS IT.

All of the lectures and teachings that I have listened to or read so far can somehow be led back to the 12 disciples. Get this, Have it all.

The short version of what you will read is this: Hear only what you want to hear. Guard yourself from letting nonsense inside of your head.

Know that I AM is the creator / is creating / is creative.

The long version, underneath. Have fun. THE TWELVE DISCIPLES

“And when he had called unto him his twelve disciples, he gave them power against unclean spirits, to cast them out, and to heal all manner of sickness and all manner of disease.”

- Matt.10:1

The Twelve Disciples represent The Twelve qualities of mind which can be controlled and disciplined by man. If disciplined they will at all times obey the command of the one who has disciplined them.

These twelve qualities in man are potentials of every mind. Undisciplined, their actions resemble more the actions of a mob than they do of a trained and disciplined army. All the storms and confusions that engulf man can be traced directly to these twelve ill-managed characteristics of the human mind in its standard slumbering state.

Until they are awakened and disciplined they will permit every rumor and sensuous emotion to move them. When The Twelve are disciplined and brought under control the one who accomplishes this control will say to them,

“Hereafter I call you not slaves but friends.”

Their Master knows that from that moment on each acquired disciplined attribute of mind will befriend and protect him.

The names of The Twelve qualities of mind reveal their natures. These names are not given to them until they are called to discipleship.

They are:

1. Simon, who was later surnamed Peter

2. Andrew

3. James

4. John

5. Philip

6. Bartholomew

7. Thomas

8. Matthew

9. James the son of Alphaeus

10. Thaddaeus

11. Simon the Canaanite

12. Judas

1. Simon

1. Simon (surnamed Peter)

The first quality to be called and disciplined is Simon or the attribute of hearing. This faculty, when lifted to the level of a disciple, permits only such impressions to reach consciousness as those which his hearing has commanded him to let enter.

No matter what the wisdom of man might suggest or the evidence of his senses convey if such suggestions and ideas are not in keeping with that which he hears, he remains unmoved.

This one has been instructed by his Lord and made to understand that every suggestion he permits to pass his gate will, on reaching his Lord and Master (his consciousness), leave its impression there, which impression must in time become an expression.

The instruction to Simon is that he should permit only dignified and honorable visitors or impressions to enter the house (consciousness) of his Lord. No mistake can be covered up or hidden from his Master, for every expression of life tells his Lord whom he consciously or unconsciously entertained.

When Simon by his works proves himself to be a true and faithful disciple then he receives the surname of Peter or the rock, the unmoved disciple, the one who cannot be bribed or coerced by any visitor. He is called by his Lord Simon Peter, the one who faithfully hears the commands of his Lord and besides which commands he hears not.

It is this Simon Peter who discovers the I AM to be Christ, and for his discovery is given the keys to heaven, and is made the foundation stone upon which the Temple of God rests.

Buildings must have firm foundations and only the disciplined hearing can, on learning that the I AM is Christ, remain firm and unmoved in the knowledge that I AM Christ and beside ME there is no savior.

fra lippo lippie because you love animals, handmade  products and looking great naturally!

  • Instagram - Grey Circle

© 2023 by Bijou. Proudly created with